2013 NASCAR Hall of Fame class announced


NASCAR has announced its 2013 Hall of Fame class. Among the five guys selected are Buck Baker, Cotton Owens, Herb Thomas, Rusty Wallace and Leonard Wood.

The racing legends won’t officially be inducted until February 8, 2013, but that won’t stop anyone from congratulating them a little early!

#NASCAR announces creation of new award to annually honor media member who has made significant contributions to the sport.

— Dustin Long (@dustinlong) May 23, 2012

Congratulations to the 2013 @NASCARHall Class: Herb Thomas, Leonard Wood, Rusty Wallace, Cotton Owens, and Buck Baker. #NASCAR #HOF

— Wendy Venturini (@WendyVenturini) May 23, 2012

I love Rusty Wallace, but he's not a Hall of Famer just yet. Plenty of old-schoolers still left to go in first. #NASCAR

— Jason Remillard (@racinwithjason) May 23, 2012

I am sure some will disagree, but I am REALLY happy with the newest #NASCAR HoF inductees, especially Leonard Wood & Rusty Wallace. 🙂

— ~Brianne Newsome~ (@breezybird) May 23, 2012

If you could ever describe a Hall of Fame class as being a "dud" this year's #NASCAR class is just that.

— Blake Sims for POTUS (@CrimsonFlavor) May 23, 2012

Congrats to my #ESPN colleague @RustyWallace on making the #NASCAR Hall of Fame! @NASCARESPN

— Andy Hall (@AndyHallESPN) May 23, 2012

Congratulations to the newest NASCAR Hall of Fame members Leonard Wood, Buck Baker, Cotton Owens, HerbThomas, and Rusty Wallace!

— Motor Racing Network (@MRNRadio) May 23, 2012

Read more: http://twitchy.com/2012/05/23/2013-nascar-hall-of-fame-class-announced/

Leave a Reply